IRONFLAME – ‘Blood Red Victory’ to be released on Feb 7, 2020

U.S. Heavy Metal Warriors IRONFLAME will release its third full-length album, Blood Red Victory, February 7 on Divebomb Records (CD) and Metalworld Switzerland (vinyl and cassette).

Recorded, performed, mixed, and mastered by D’Cagna (with guitar leads by Lukas and Scott) at Sacred Sound in Martins Ferry, OH from December 2018 through February 2019, Blood Red Victory finds IRONFLAME once again brandishing their trademark approach to soaring, triumphant heavy metal hymns. Regarding its subject matter, D’Cagna states, “There is a recurring theme of victory in the lyrics for this album. Some songs have an air of chest-out confidence; others are about overcoming adversaries or even adversity itself. Most have been written from a ‘we/us’ perspective, which makes the listener feel like, ‘We’re in this together.'”

Clocking in at 10 tracks in just over 50 minutes, Blood Red Victory is sure to be a heavy metal favorite in 2020. As with past efforts from IRONFLAME, the disc will be a must-have for diehard fanatics of heavy metal’s true legacy!

Recording Lineup:

Andrew D’Cagna – Vocals and Music
Quinn Lukas – Guitar Solos
Jesse Scott – Guitar Solos

Live Performance Lineup:

Andrew D’Cagna – Vocals
Quinn Lukas – Guitars
Jesse Scott – Guitars
James Babcock – Bass
Noah Skiba – Drums


Hailing from eastern Ohio and western Pennsylvania, IRONFLAME is a modern heavy metal outfit with traditionally-based ideals. Their fist-banging anthems hearken back to the sounds of such venerable acts as Riot, Nocturnal Rites, Running Wild, and Fifth Angel. Multi-instrumentalist Andrew D’Cagna formed IRONFLAME in late-2016 as a solo project, but the group soon became a formidable live unit.

IRONFLAME has played high-profile festivals such as Legions of Metal in the U.S. and Keep it True in Germany alongside metal heavyweights such as Armored Saint, Grim Reaper, Flotsam and Jetsam, and Uli Jon Roth; and—having recently completed a European tour with Comaniac—a return to Europe is already taking shape for 2020 in support of the band’s forthcoming third full-length, Blood Red Victory.

Track Listing:


  1. Gates of Evermore
  2. Honor Bound
  3. Seekers of the Blade
  4. Blood Red Cross
  5. On Ashen Wings
  6. Graves of Thunder
  7. Grace and Valor
  8. Night Queen
  9. The Serpent and the Throne*
  10. Horns Held High*


*Bonus track (CD only)

Visit Us
Follow Me

Listen to this weeks show

Stay up to date

Enter your email address:



Interviews Phil Anselmo about purse colors, creating the Illegals, being the best dressed man in metal, hard drugs, and much more.


Copyright 2008 - 2022© All rights reserved. | CoverNews by AF themes.